PESHAWAR: Chief Minister Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Mehmood Khan on Friday constituted an 11-member committee to formulate a 10-year economic and social uplift plan for tribal areas.

A committee was formed during a meeting held here with the chief minister in the chair. The committee will hire services of 12 experts in different fields that will guide the committee.

Among the committee is provincial minister for Planning and Development, secretary Safron, former governor Owais Ahmad Ghani, additional chief secretary, one each representative from Finance and Planning Division Islamabad, Headquarters 45th Engineering Division  and TDP Management and Rehabilitation.

Former Secretary Riaz Noor will be part of the committee while Taimur Saleem Jhagra, Shakeel Durrani, Khalid Aziz, Musarrat Qadeem others are among the technical experts.