PESHAWAR, 31 August: Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) Monday fixed 11th October for by-election on National Assembly seats, NA-122 and NA-154.

A few days back ECP de-seated National Assembly Speaker Sardar Ayaz Sadiq and Siddique Baloch from NA-122 and NA-154, respectively, owing to mismanagement in election process.

Pakistan Tehrik-i-Insaf (PTI) has fielded Aleem Khan on NA-122 while Jahangir Tareen would vie for NA-154 on PTI ticket. Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz which won both the seats in general elections of May 2013 has yet to announce its candidates for these seats.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here