PESHAWAR, 27 May: The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has issued the list of sensitive polling stations in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

The ECP issued the list yesterday which declared 2,858 polling stations in seven division of KP as extremely sensitive and 4,071 as sensitive. According to the list, 945 polling stations in Peshawar division had been declared extremely sensitive and 861 polling stations as sensitive.

In Kohat division, 131 polling stations had been declared most sensitive, while 272 stations had been declared sensitive. Similarly, the list shows that Bannu division has 209 most sensitive and 376 sensitive polling stations, Hazara division has 350 extremely sensitive and 894 sensitive polling stations, Dera Ismail Khan has 363 most sensitive and 274 sensitive polling stations, Malakand has 404 extremely sensitive and 608 sensitive polling stations and Malakand division has 456 extremely sensitive and 696 sensitive polling stations.

It has also been made obligatory on all the contesting candidates to obtain permission from the district administration and police for holding any public rally to ensure adequate security measures.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here