LAHORE: Pakistan Cricket Board on Friday announced schedule for the fourth edition of Pakistan Super League that will start Feb 14 till March 17.

As per the schedule, the league will be played at five venues including United Arab Emirates and Pakistan. In this season, eight matches will be played in Lahore and Karachi out of total 34 matches that will continue for 32 days.

The first of five matches will be played at Karachi National Stadium on March 7 between Karachi Kings and Peshawar Zalmi followed by second match between Karachi Kings vs Quetta Gladiators on March 10, and Qualifier 1 vs Qualifier 2 on March 13, Eliminator 2 on March 15 and the final match on March 17.

Qaddafi Stadium will host three matches, first between Lahore Qalandars vs Islamabad United, Lahore Qalandars vs Sixth team and Eliminator 1 under floodlights.

Besides, 14 matches will be played at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium in Dubai, four at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium Abu Dhabi and eight matches will be staged at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium.

According to the schedule, every team will play the other twice with the top-four after 30 event matches.

The table-toppers will play the second-placed team and the winner will progress to the final while the losing team will play second match with third qualifier for the final match.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here