PESHAWAR: The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) hosted annual cricket awards at a glittering ceremony at a local hotel in Karachi on Wednesday night.

Sarfraz Ahmed, captain of the national team in all formats, was given the Imtiaz Ahmed ‘Spirit of the Cricket’ award along with a cash prize of Rs1 million, while Fakhar Zaman was presented a ‘special award for outstanding performance’ for becoming the player to score the fastest 1000 runs in ODI cricket and the first double century for Pakistan in the same format. He was also given a cash award of Rs2.5 million.

Fast bowlers Mohammad Abbas and Hasan Ali were awarded the best Test player of the year (men) and the best One-Day International player of the year (men), while the award for the best emerging player went to all-rounder Faheem Ashraf. Babar Azam was awarded the Best T20I Player.

In women’s cricket, former captain Sana Mir was awarded Best ODI Player, while all-rounder Javeria Khan was awarded the Best T20I Player.

PCB Awards winners list:

  • Spirit of Cricket Award Sarfraz Ahmed Rs1 million
  • Special Award for Outstanding Performance Fakhar Zaman Rs2.5 million
  • Best Test Player of the Year (Men) M Abbas (27 wkts) Rs600,000
  • Best ODI Player of the Year (Men) Hasan Ali (33 wkts) Rs600,000
  • Best ODI Player (Women) Sana Mir (259 runs & 21 wckts) Rs600,000
  • Best T20 Player of the Year (Men) Babar Azam (489 runs) Rs600,000
  • Best T20 Player (Women) Javeria Khan (173 runs) Rs600,000
  • Emerging Player (Men) Faheem Ashraf Rs600,000
  • Emerging Player (Women) Diana Baig Rs600,000
  • Best Batsman Domestic (Men) Shan Masood (1857 runs) Rs500,000
  • Best Batswoman Domestic (Women) Javeria Khan (356 runs) Rs500,000
  • Best Bowler Domestic (Men) Aizaz Cheema (78 wkts) Rs500,000
  • Best Bowler Domestic (Women) Diana Baig (18 wkts) Rs500,000
  • Best Player of the Year (Blind) Amir Ishfaq Rs500,000
  • Best Player of the Year (Deaf & Dumb) M Naveed Qamar Rs500,000
  • Best Player of the Year (Disable) Nihaar Alam Rs500,000
  • Best Umpire of the Year M Asif Yaqoob Rs300,000
  • Best Coach of Year Sajjad Akber (LRCA) Rs300,000
  • Best Curator of the Year Riaz Ahmed (Rawalpindi Stadium) Rs200,000.