PESHAWAR, 14 July: The first match of the four-Test series between Pakistan and England will begin today (Thursday).

The match will begin at Lord’s cricket stadium at 3:00am (PST). Head Coach Mickey Arthur has announced 12-men team for today’s match which will be led by captain Misbahul Haq.

All eyes will be set on pacer Muhammad Aamir who will be making a comeback to Test cricket after six years. Other players in the team include Younis Khan, Azhar Ali, Muhammad Aamir, Yasir Shah, Imran Khan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Wahab Riaz, Rahat Ali, Shan Masood, Muhammad Hafeez and Asad Shafiq.

Cricket analysts expect that a settled Pakistan Test team will give tough time to England in the series.