peshawar cricket

PESHAWAR, August 8: The Inter-Provincial Independence Day T20 Cricket Tournament has started in the provincial capital Peshawar today.

The Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and Punjab teams will play the first match at the Arbab Niaz Cricket Stadium. Mr Kamran Akmal is leading the Punjab team while Mr the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa team is being led by Mr Umar Akmal.

There is no fee being charged for entry to the stadium.