PESHAWAR, 22 November: Khyber Pakhtunkhwa has selected  junior and senior teams for the second national cycling championship scheduled to begin in Islamabad on November 26.

The provincial cycling association president Nisar Ahmad said that for the selection of teams proper trials of cyclists were conducted on Peshawar Northern Bypass on Sunday.

A total of 100 cyclists participated in the trials, he said.

The senior team was consisted of Mateen, Imran, Farman, Basit and Shakeel while the junior team includes Tanzeel, Kamran and Shakir.

A total of 11 teams from the entire provinces, Federally Administered Tribal Areas (FATA), Islamabad, Gilgit-Baltistan and other institutions would participate in the championship.