KP govt names 15-member cabinet

PESHAWAR:  Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) led Khyber Pakhtunkhwa government has announced a 15-member Khyber Pakhtunkhwa cabinet.

Atif Khan has been named a senior minister who is also give tourism portfolio. Shahram Tarakai will be Local Government minister while Taimur Saleem Jhagra will be finance minister, stated the document.

The cabinet includes Taimoor Salim Jhagra (Finance), Syed Ishtiaq (Forest), Shakil Ahmed Khan (Revenue), Mohibullah (Agriculture), Haji Qalandar Lodhi (Food), Kamran Bangash (IT), Dr Amjad Ali (Mineral Development), Sultan Muhammad Khan (Law), Shah Muhammad Khan (Transport), Hasham Inam-ullah (Health), Abdul Karim (Industries) and Akhtar Ayub Khan. Mahmood Khan was already sworn in as Chief Minister of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa on August 17.

Show More

Related Articles