PESHAWAR, 19 September: The Khyber Pakhtunkhwa government has announced to establish a new district and three tehsils in the province.

According to a statement issued by the Information Department, the government has made this announcement under the Land Revenue Act 1967. The statement said the new district will be established in Lower Kohistan, while a tehsil will also be formed in Palas, Kohistan. Lower Tanawal in Abbottabad and Bafa Pakhal in Mansehra will also be given status of tehsils.