PESHAWAR, 30 May: Vote counting process has started in 24 districts of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa after the end of the voting process at 5:00 pm today which was started at 8:00 am.

More than 11,000 polling stations were established for over 13 million voters to elect 40,762 candidates for local government (LG). The elections for district and tehsil councils were held at party basis while neighbourhood and village council elections were held on non-party basis. The provincial government declared Saturday as public holiday for the polling, being witnessed in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa after 10 years.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here