PESHAWAR, 29 November: The local government by-polls are being held on 21 vacant seats of village and neighbourhood councilors in 11 districts of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa today (Tuesday).

It is fifth time that by-polls are being held in KP after the 30 May local government elections in the province. The polls will be conducted on vacant seats in Mardan, Nowshera, Karak, Tank, Abbottabad, Haripur, Mansehra, Battagram, Swat, Shangla and Chitral.

A spokesman for the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) said 81 polling stations have been specified for the voting which will continue from 08:00am to 05:00pm.