PESHAWAR: The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has announced official results of elections on all 16 Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly seats of tribal districts.

Independent candidates won six seats, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) won five, Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam-Fazl (JUI-F) secured victory on three seats and Jamaat-e-Islami (JI) and Awami National Party won one seat each. No candidate from the Pakistan People’s Party (PPP), Qaumi Watan Party and Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) could win any seat from tribal districts.

According to the Election Commission, on PK-100 Bajaur-I, PTI candidate Anwar Zeb Khan won with 12,951 votes, on PK-101 Bajaur-II, PTI’s Ajmal Khan won with 12,194 votes, and on PK-102 Bajaur-III, Sirajuddin of JI was declared winner with 19,088 votes.

On PK-103 Mohmand-I, the ANP candidate Nisar Ahmed won with 11,247 votes, and PK-104 Mohmand-II seat went to Independent candidate Abbasur Rehman with 11,751 votes.

On PK-105 Khyber-I, independent candidate Shafiq Afridi won with 19,733 votes, on PK-106 Khyber-II, independent candidate Bilawal Afridi won with 12,814 votes, and on PK-107 Khyber-III, independent candidate Muhammad Shafiq was declared as winner with 9,796 votes.

The JUI-F candidate Muhammad Riaz won on PK-108 Kurram-I with 11,948 votes, while PK-109 Kurram-II was won by the PTI’s Saeed Iqbal Mian with 39,536 votes. Independent candidate Ghazi Azan Jamal was declared winner with 18,448 votes on PK-110 Orakzai.

On PK-111 North Waziristan-I, the PTI’s Muhammad Iqbal Khan won with 10,200 votes, while on PK-112 North Waziristan and independent candidate Mir Kalam Khan won with 12,057 votes.

The JUI-F candidate Hafiz Asamuddin was declared winner with 10,356 votes on PK-113 South Waziristan, and on PK-114 South Waziristan-II, the ECP has declared the PTI’s Naseerullah Khan as winner with 11,114 votes.

On PK-115 of former Frontier Regions (FRs), the JUI-F candidate Muhammad Shoaib won with 18,128 votes.

Elections were held mainly in peaceful atmosphere amid tight security cover provided by the Pakistan Army and other security agencies. Most people in Darra Adamkhel did not vote in protest against merger of erstwhile Fata with KP. However, in other parts of the tribal districts the turnout was good. However, women’s turnout remained low in most parts of tribal districts.