PESHAWAR: The first match of the two-match Test series between Pakistan and Australia will be played today (Sunday).

The match will begin at 11:00am (PST) in Dubai. Both the teams will go into the tournament under pressure as Pakistan have not performed too well in the just concluded Asia Cup, while Australia are playing a series with a lot of young players in unfriendly conditions after they suffered a huge setback during South African tour when some of their senior players were found involved in ball-tampering controversy.

The 2-0 drubbing in the previous Test series between the two sides in the UAE will also make Australia feel a bit more pressure. Australian captain Tim Paine has confirmed that Australia will field three debutant batsmen in the Dubai Test. He said Marnus Labuschagne will join Aaron Finch and Travis Head in receiving Baggy Greens.

Shadab Khan will miss the game with fitness issues, which means Mohammad Hafeez is more likely to be included in the playing eleven.

Pakistan squad: Sarfraz Ahmed (c), Azhar Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam, Asad Shafiq, Haris Sohail, Usman Salahuddin, Yasir Shah, Shadab Khan, Bilal Asif, Mohammad Abbas, Hasan Ali, Wahab Riaz, Faheem Ashraf, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Hafeez.

Australia squad: Tim Paine (c), Ashton Agar, Brendan Doggett, Aaron Finch, Travis Head, Jon Holland, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitch Marsh, Shaun Marsh, Michael Neser, Matthew Renshaw, Peter Siddle, Mitchell Starc.