PESHAWAR: The final of the T20 tri-series will be played between Pakistan and Australia in Harare today (Sunday).

The match will begin at 1:00pm (PST). Both the teams are confident ahead of the match after good performance in the league round. Both the teams won three out of four league matches and qualified for the final, while Zimbabwe suffered defeat in all their four matches.

Pakistan are likely to go into the final with the same playing eleven who defeated Australia in Thursday’s match. The result of today’s match will not affect the top ranking of Pakistan in the International Cricket Council (ICC) T20 rankings even if they lose the match.

The pitch is likely to be on slower side and spinners may get assistance.

Pakistan squad: Sarfraz Ahmed (c, wk), Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Hussain Talat, Haris Sohail, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Amir, Usman Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Sahibzada Farhan.

Australia squad: Aaron Finch (c), Alex Carey (wk), Ashton Agar, Travis Head, Nic Maddinson, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Kane Richardson, D’Arcy Short, Billy Stanlake, Marcus Stoinis, Mitchell Swepson, Andrew Tye, Jack Wildermuth.