PESHAWAR: The first match of the T20 tri-series will be played between Pakistan and Zimbabwe in Harare today (Sunday).

The match will begin at 1:00pm (PST). Pakistan are going into the series as overwhelming favourites due to their top ranking in the format and not so good form of Zimbabwe and Australia.

Zimbabwe have been weakened further with absence of their five key players including Graeme Cremer, Sikandar Raza, Brendan Taylor, Sean Williams and Craig Ervine over dispute with the cricket board on payment issue.

On the other hand, Australia are coming into the series after enduring a 6-0 drubbing across limited overs formats on their tour of England. Australia slipped down to third in the ICC’s T20 rankings after their defeat to England, but could come out of the Zimbabwe tri-series with the top ranking if they are able to reverse their losing streak. Pakistan will have to win the series to maintain their top ranking.

Pakistan T20 squad: Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Hussain Talat, Sarfraz Ahmed (c & wk), Haris Sohail, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Amir, Usman Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sahibzada Farhan.

Zimbabwe squad: Hamilton Masakadza (c), Elton Chigumbura, Cephas Zhuwao, Chamu Chibhabha, Brian Chari, Tarisai Musakanda, Malcolm Waller, Peter Moor, Tendai Chisoro, Kyle Jarvis, Brandon Mavuta, Blessing Muzarabani, Chris Mpofu, Ryan Burl, Solomon Mire, Ryan Murray, Wellington Masakadza.

Australia squad: Aaron Finch (c), Alex Carey (wk), Ashton Agar, Travis Head, Nic Maddinson, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Kane Richardson, D’Arcy Short, Billy Stanlake, Marcus Stoinis, Mitchell Swepson, Andrew Tye, Jack Wildermuth.