PESHAWAR, 22 July: The Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) has emerged as the largest party in the Azad Kashmir elections by winning 32 seats out of 41 seats.

The Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) has secured three seats, while the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) got two seats. Azad Kashmir Chief Election Commissioner Ghulam Mustafa Mughal announced results of the Azad Kashmir elections, which were held on Thursday.

The PTI chief Imran Khan has congratulated the PML-N over the victory. He said the ruling party in Islamabad traditionally wins the Azad Kashmir polls. However, he said he will congratulate the ruling party for the victory.

Meanwhile, senior PTI leader Barrister Sultan Mehmood and PPP leader Sardar Javed have rejected the election results. They told BBC that the election results were manipulated through the use of money.

As many as 430 candidates from 26 political parties contested the elections which were held in 10 districts of Azad Kashmir. According to the Election Commission, about 2.7 million people voted in the elections.

Meanwhile, Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif said after the victory of the PML-N in the Azad Kashmir polls that people have rejected the politics of sit-ins.