PESHAWAR: Pashtun Tahaffuz Movement on Saturday announced names of its 23-member committee for negotiation with government regarding its demands.

The committee comprised of Ali Wazir, Mohsin Dawar, Gul Marjan, Afrasiab Khattak, Bushra Gohar, Latif Afridi, Usman Kakar, Raza Muhammad Raza, Nawab Ayaz Jogizai, Fanos Gujjar and Fazal Advocate and other members of PTM. Mohsin Dawar said that Manzoor Pashteen is not part of the committee.

Mohsin hoped that jirga was likely to be held after Eid and said that government would now share name of members of its own committee. However, Shah Jee Gul Afridi expressed unawareness about any such development and said that he would hand over the list (names of PTM committee members) to the Government of Khyber Pakhunkhwa once he receives it.

On January 26, 2018, the Pashtun Tahafuz Movement organized a protest march from Dera Ismail Khan, passing through Lakki Marwat, Bannu, Karak, Kohat, and Darra Adam Khel, and and Tarnol, the march reached Islamabad, where a sit-in called “All Pashtun National Jirga” was organized from February 1.

The jirga condemned the murder of the Pashtun shopkeeper Naqeebullah Mehsud who was shot dead by police force in Karachi at an alleged fake encounter, and the alleged state oppression against the Pashtuns. PTM demand the government to stop misbehaviour with locals on checkpoints by troops of Pakistan Army, clearance of landmines from South Waziristan Agency, death sentence to  Rao Anwar, Ihsanullah Ihsan and trial of Pervez Musharraf.