Australian all-rounder Shane Watson. - A file photo

PESHAWAR, 13 October: Australian all-rounder Shane Watson has become 152nd foreign player to join the inaugural Pakistan Super League (PSL).

According to a statement of the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), Shane Watson has signed a contract for playing in the PSL. Watson said he is exited to play in the cricket league as big names in the cricketing world are part of the event. Several world-class players like Chris Gayle, Kevin Petersen, Angelo Mathews, Kieron Pollard, Ravi Bopara, Andre Russell, Luke Wright, Dwayne Bravo, TM Dilshan, Shakib al Hasan, James Anderson, Samuel Badree, Ian Bell, Darren Sammy, Sunil Narine, Lasith Malinga, Shaun Tait, Jesse Ryder and many others have already signed contracts with the PCB to play PSL.

The mega event will be organised in February, 2016 in the United Arab Emirates.

Hits: 0


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here