SWAT, 3 June: Six political parties have formed an alliance to form district government in Swat.

The leaders of these six political parties said the mismanagement and rigging by the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa government in the local bodies polls forced them to form an alliance in the interest of the people. The alliance include the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N), Jamaat-e-Islami (JI), Awami National Party (ANP), Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam-Fazl (JUI-F), Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) and Qaumi Watan Party (QWP).

The Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf (PTI) got 21 district council seats in Swat in the 30 May local bodies polls, while the six-party alliance got 36 seats. Eleven independent candidates also secured victory on district council seats.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here