PESHAWAR, 10 October:  Four district and tehsil Nazims  were elected as member of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Provincial Finance Commission(PFC) here at District Council Hall Peshawar on Friday.

The elected members of PFC commission include Azizullah Alizai district Nazim  of Dera Ismail Khan and Niaz Ahmad district Nazim Shangla. Whereas Aslam Hayat Khan from Ghazi and Azazullah Khan from Serai Naurang got majority votes amongst Tehsil Nazims to represent local governments in PFC.

Under the new formula four Nazims are directly elected by  the present lot of 23 district and 68 Tehsil, Town  Nazimeen for PFC unlike the previous procedure of nominating two Nazims by the provincial government. The district and tehsil Nazims from the entire province had arrived at Peshawar early in the morning to participate in the election.

The interested Distt Nazims filed their nomination papers from 10 to 11 am where after two representatives of Distt Nazims for PFC were elected by 12 noon. Similarly nomination papers by the tehsil, town Nazims were filed from 2 to 3 pm where after their two representative were elected within half an hour.

Secretary LG&RD Syed Jamaluddin Shah conducted it as Returning Officer while Senior Minister LG&RD Inayat Ullah Khan supervised the election process.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here