Two QWP leaders taking oath as KP ministers on Tuesday

PESHAWAR, 20 October: Qaumi Watan Party (QWP) rejoined Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf led Khyber Pakhtunkhwa coalition government after twenty months as two of its lawmakers took oath as ministers here on Tuesday.

KP Governor Mahtab Ahmad Khan administered took oath from the two leaders of QWP  Sikandar  Sherpao and Anisazeb Tahirkheli here in Governor House.

Anisa Zeb Tahirkheli has been given the portfolio of minister for mines and minerals as well as labour and manpower while Sikandar Sherpao will serve as the senior minister for home and tribal affairs as well as irrigation departments.

QWP parted ways with provincial government some 20 months back when the ruling PTI blamed its two ministers for corruption charges.

Meanwhile two Members of Provincial Assembly (MPAs) Arshad Ali and Abdul Karim were appointed as advisors to Chief Minister Parvez Khattak.

Provincial minister for information Mushtaq Ghani was sacked by Chief Minister Pervez Khattak to keep 15 member of  his cabinet. According to the 18th amendment of the constitution, KP government cannot have more than 15 members in its cabinet.

Hits: 0


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here