PESHAWAR, 08 May: Conservative party won the general elections for House of Common for the second consecutive time today.

Out of the total 630 seats, the Conservatives secured 325 seats while Labour party won 224 seats. Results of 20 seats are yet to be announced. The election results have enabled the Conservative party’s Prime Minister David Cameron to form his government once again.

Pakistani-origin British nationals also contested the election. Prominent among those who won the election are: Imran Husain, Naz Shah, Yasmeen Qureshi, Sadiq Khan and Tasmeena Sheikh.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here